|Acta Odontologica Scandinavica
Acta Odontologica Scandinavica is indexed/abstracted in: Biological Abstracts; Calcified Tissue Abstracts; Chemical Abstracts; Current Advances in Ecological and Environmental Sciences; Current Contents/Clinical Medicine; Current Titles in Dentistry; EMBASE/Excerpta Medica; Energy Research Abstracts; Index Medicus/MEDLINE; Index to Dental Literature; INIS Atomindex; International Journal of Dental Abstracts; Medical Documentation Service; PEDro; Periodicals Scanned and Abstracted. Life Sciences Collection; Science Citation Index; SciSearch.
Acta Odontologica Scandinavica Society and our publisher Taylor & Francis make every effort to ensure the accuracy of all the information (the "Content") contained in our publications. However, Acta Odontologica Scandinavica Society and our publisher Taylor & Francis, our agents, and our licensors make no representations or warranties whatsoever as to the accuracy, completeness, or suitability for any purpose of the Content. Any opinions and views expressed in this publication are the opinions and views of the authors, and are not the views of or endorsed by Acta Odontologica Scandinavica Society and our publisher Taylor & Francis. The accuracy of the Content should not be relied upon and should be independently verified with primary sources of information. Acta Odontologica Scandinavica Society and our publisher Taylor & Francis shall not be liable for any losses, actions, claims, proceedings, demands, costs, expenses, damages, and other liabilities whatsoever or howsoever caused arising directly or indirectly in connection with, in relation to, or arising out of the use of the Content.
|Administration In Social Works
Administration in Social Work is a highly respected, peer-reviewed journal which has provided timely, relevant information to human services administrators, managers, and educators for more than a quarter century. The journal keeps you up to date on theory, practice, and research, with special attention given to the relationship between social administration and social policy planning. As the only journal completely devoted to this part of the field, Administration in Social Work delivers suggestions for improving management in social agencies, book and literature reviews, and examinations of key issues, including: program development, affirmative action, employment and personnel policies, finances and accounting, quality improvement/control, monitoring.
|Advances In Textiles Technology
Advances in Textiles Technology is a monthly newsletter which provides comprehensive coverage of new textile materials and textile related technologies. Each issue covers materials developments, new processes and equipment, safety and protection, testing and standards, environmental issues, together with new patents and international industry and market news.
Analyst publishes analytical and bioanalytical research that reports premier fundamental discoveries and inventions, and the applications of those discoveries, unconfined by traditional discipline barriers.
|Annals Of Leisure Research
Now indexed in Thomson Reuters Emerging Sources Citation Index2015 Schimago Journal Rank 0.292
Annals of Leisure Research publishes refereed articles which promote the development of research and scholarship in leisure studies. Although originating in Australasia, Annals is aimed at an international readership and seeks theoretical or applied articles which cover any topic within the broad area of leisure studies, including recreation, tourism, hospitality, the arts, outdoor recreation, events, entertainment, sport, culture and play.
Peer Review Statement
All research articles in this journal have undergone rigorous double-blind peer review, based on initial editor screening and refereeing by at least two anonymous reviewers.
Editorials, Practice Reviews and Book Reviews have undergone editorial screening.
Applied Economics is a peer-reviewed journal encouraging the application of economic analysis to specific problems in both the public and private sectors. It particularly fosters quantitative and empirical studies, the results of which are of use in the practical field, and thus helps to bring economic theory nearer to reality. Contributions which make use of the methods of mathematics, statistics and operations research will be welcomed, provided the conclusions are factual and properly explained.
|Applied Economics Letters
Applied Economics Letters is a companion journal to Applied Economics. It publishes short accounts of new original research and encourages discussion of papers previously published in its companion journal. Letters are reviewed by the Editor, a member of the Editorial Board or another suitable authority. They are generally applied in nature, but may include discussion of method and theoretical formulation.
|Applied Financial Economics
Applied Financial Economics is a peer-reviewed journal providing an international forum for applied research on financial markets, including the bond and equity markets, derivative securities markets, the foreign exchange market, corporate finance, market microstructure and cognate areas. The journal is also concerned with the link between the real and financial sides of the economy, forecasting and recent developments in econometric techniques applicable to financial research.
Applied Financial Economics relates to experience in the main financial centres of Europe, North America, the Far East and Australasia, as well as issues relating to development finance and the emerging financial markets of the developing world and the transforming economies of Central and Eastern Europe.
|Applied Financial Economics Letters
|Australian Journal Of Chemistry
About the Journal
Australian Journal of Chemistry - an International Journal for Chemical Science publishes research papers from all fields of chemical science. Papers that are multidisciplinary or address new or emerging areas of chemistry are particularly encouraged. Thus, the scope is dynamic. It includes (but is not limited to) synthesis, structure, new materials, macromolecules and polymers, supramolecular chemistry, analytical and environmental chemistry, natural products, biological and medicinal chemistry, nanotechnology, and surface chemistry.
Since 1964, BioScience has presented readers with timely and authoritative overviews of current research in biology, accompanied by essays and discussion sections on education, public policy, history, and the conceptual underpinnings of the biological sciences.
|British Journal of Criminology
The British Journal of Criminology: An International Review of Crime and Society is one of the world's top criminology journals. It publishes work of the highest quality from around the world and across all areas of criminology.
BJC is a valuable resource for academics and researchers in crime, whether they be from criminology, sociology, anthropology, psychology, law, economics, politics or social work, and for professionals concerned with crime, law, criminal justice, politics, and penology.
|British Journal Of Politics & International Relations
BJPIR is an international journal that publishes innovative, cutting edge contemporary scholarship on international relations, comparative politics, public policy, political theory and (especially) politics and policy in the United Kingdom. It is world’s premier journal for research into British politics.
BJPIR is a fully refereed journal of the Political Studies Association of the UK. It has always sought to reflect and drive the major currents of debate in political science and international relations, both in the UK and internationally. The journal seeks to reflect and respond to the changing real world of politics, by publishing articles that are of contemporary relevance to both the study and practice of politics.
Since its inception in 1999, in response to the growing internationalization of the political studies community in the UK and beyond, the transnationalization of the political science profession and the globalization of politics, the journal has welcomed empirically rigorous and theoretically innovative articles on themes and issues that are of such global and scholarly significance that they matter for all states and countries irrespective of geographical location.
|British Journal Of Politics: International Relations
The British Journal of Politics and International Relations (BJPIR) is an international journal that publishes innovative, cutting edge contemporary scholarship on international relations, comparative politics, public policy, political theory and (especially) politics and policy in the United Kingdom. It is the world’s premier journal for research into British politics.This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).
|Canadian Journal Of Remote Sensing
The Canadian Journal of Remote Sensing /Journal canadien de télédétection is a publication of the Canadian Aeronautics and Space Institute (CASI) and the official journal of the Canadian Remote Sensing Society (CRSS-SCT).The Canadian Journal of Remote Sensing provides a forum for the publication of scientific research and review articles. The journal publishes topics including sensor and algorithm development, image processing techniques and advances focused on a wide range of remote sensing applications including, but not restricted to; forestry and agriculture, ecology, hydrology and water resources, oceans and ice, geology, urban, atmosphere, and environmental science. Articles can cover local to global scales and can be directly relevant to the Canadian, or equally important, the international community. The international editorial board provides expertise in a wide range of remote sensing theory and applications. Articles can be published in English or French. All papers are published with an abstract in both languages.
ChemComm (Chemical Communications) is renowned as the fastest publisher of articles providing information on new avenues of research, drawn from all the world's major areas of chemical research.
ChemComm publishes 100 issues per year, the first chemistry journal to do this, resulting in even faster times to publication and increased visibility.
The journal publishes a number of web themed issues on cutting edge areas of chemical research. From 2011, an Emerging Investigator issue is published on an annual basis.
|Community Dental Health
The journal is concerned with dental public health and related subjects. Dental public health is the science and the art of preventing oral disease, promoting oral health, and improving the quality of life through the organised efforts of society.
The discipline covers a wide range and includes such topics as:
|CRANIO: The Journal of Craniomandibular Practice
CRANIO: The Journal of Craniomandibular Practice was first published in December 1982. CRANIO now includes articles on all aspects of sleep medicine while remaining committed to its original purpose of furthering the knowledge of mandibular disorders.
CRANIO is a multidisciplinary journal including general dentists, oral surgeons,orthopedists, radiologists, orthodontists, chiropractors, professors and behavioral scientists, physical therapists, acupuncturists, osteopathic an dear, nose and throat physicians. While our home office is in Chattanooga, our editors and contributors represent a number of locations throughout the United States and the world.
|Critical Reviews In Biotechnology
Critical Reviews in Biotechnology is indexed in:
(Adis International Ltd.) Reactions Weekly Online
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database
Chemical Abstracts Service
(EBSCO) Academic Search Complete, Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive, Environment Complete
(Elsevier BV) COMPENDEX, EMBASE, EMBiology, The Engineering Index Monthly, SCOPUS
(IFIS) Food Science and Technology Abstracts
(International Atomic Energy Agency) INIS Collection Search
(National Library of Medicine) Index to Scientific Reviews, PubMed, MedLine
(OCLC) ArticleFirst, Electronic Collections Online
(ProQuest) Biotechnology Abstracts
(Thompson Reuters) BIOSIS Full Coverage Shared, BIOSIS Reviews Reports and Meetings, Biotechnology Citation Index, Current Contents: Agriculture Biology and Environmental Sciences, Derwent Chimera, Science Citation Index, SciSearch.
|Crop & Pasture Science
Crop & Pasture Science is an international journal publishing outcomes of strategic research in crop and pasture sciences and the sustainability of farming systems. The primary focus is broad-scale cereals, grain legumes, oil seeds and pastures. The journal embraces experimental approaches from molecular level to whole systems, and the research must present novel findings and progress the science of agriculture.
Specific areas of interest include:
Crop Science, published bimonthly since 1961, is the official publication of the Crop Science Society of America (CSSA). Crop Science is a top international journal in the fields of crop breeding and genetics, crop physiology, and crop production, and a critical outlet for articles describing plant germplasm collections and their use. Articles in Crop Science are of interest to researchers, policy-makers, educators, and practitioners. The scope of articles in Crop Science includes crop breeding and genetics; crop physiology and metabolism; crop ecology, production, and management; seed physiology, production, and technology; turfgrass science; forage and grazing land ecology and manag
ement; genomics, molecular genetics, and biotechnology; germplasm collections and their use; and biomedical, health beneficial, and nutritionally enhanced plants. Crop Science publishes thematic collections of articles across its scope, and includes topical Review and Interpretation, and Perspectives articles.
Dento maxillo facial Radiology (DMFR) is the journal of the International Association of Dento maxillo facial Radiology (IADMFR) and is dedicated to the closely related fields of oral radiology and head and neck imaging. DMFR keeps dentists, orthodontists, oral and maxillo-facial surgeons, radiologists and clinicians abreast of the most important research and developments in oral and maxillo-facial radiology
|Education In Chemistry
In the March 2017 issue find out why unsaturated fuels burn with sooty flames and make chromatography practical work more engaging.
|Environmental & Planning B: Planning Design
Planning and Design was introduced to cover the area of method application and spatial problems in built environments, with specialisation in new approaches to generating and evaluating plans and policies.
Ethnomusicology is the premier publication in the field. Its scholarly articles represent current theoretical perspectives and research in ethnomusicology and related fields, while playing a central role in expanding the discipline in the United States and abroad. Aimed at a diverse audience of musicologists, anthropologists, folklorists, cultural studies scholars, musicians, and others, this inclusive journal also features book, recording, film, video, and multimedia reviews. Peer-reviewed by the Society's international membership, Ethnomusicology has been published three times a year since the 1950s.
|European Journal of Prosthodontics and Restorative Dentistry
The European Journal of Prosthodontics and Restorative Dentistry (EJPRD) is published quarterly and includes clinical and research articles in subjects such asprosthodontics, operative dentistry, implantology, endodontics, periodontics and dental materials.
The EJPRD is a quarterly journal containing peer-reviewed scientific articles. It is of particular interest to all dentists and students working in the field of prosthodontics and restorative dentistry and to other professionals throughout the world.
|Event Management: An International Journal
Event Management, an International Journal, has been meeting the research, educational, and analytic needs of the rapidly growing profession focused on global events for more than 20 years. This field has developed and evolved in size and impact globally to become a major business with numerous dedicated facilities and a large scale generator of tourism. The field encompasses meetings, conventions, festivals, expositions, sport, and other special events. Event management is also of considerable importance to government agencies and not for profit organizations in pursuit of a variety of goals, including fundraising, the fostering of causes, and community development.
|Financial Regulation International
Financial Regulation International keeps you informed of the legal and regulatory controls on financial institutions around the world. It provides an international overview and analysis of new regulations and legislation, and provides you with detailed insights and reports into new regulatory changes which could have a dramatic affect on your competitive position. With this newsletter, you will be kept ahead of developments and you will be able to make more efficient plans for your business and its operations around the world.
Food Technology is the leading publication addressing all facets of food science and technology. Its in-depth and balanced coverage includes thelatest research developments, industry news, consumer product innovations, and professional opportunities
Fraud Intelligence is the leading practical resource for the counter-fraud professional; it provides applied insight, analysis and tools to combat fraud and corruption, whether in the corporate or non-commercial sector, together with coverage of relevant statute and case law.
|Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Titles in information and publishing, Library science, Social science and Technology
Geological Magazine, established in 1864, is one of the oldest and best-known periodicals in the Earth Sciences. Its worldwide circulation, broad scope and high production values keep the journal at the forefront of the field. It publishes original papers, review articles, rapid communications and discussions about all aspects of the geosciences. It covers petrology, geochemistry, palaeontology, sedimentology, stratigraphy, structural geology, geophysics, and geomorphology, and it includes contributions on volcanology, marine geology, glaciology, palaeoclimatology, palaeoceanography, geochronology, biostratigraphy, geohazards and Earth history, providing a niche for interdisciplinary papers on regional geology and Earth history.
|Giscience And Remote Sensing
GIScience & Remote Sensing publishes original, peer-reviewed articles associated with geographic information systems (GIS), remote sensing of the environment (including digital image processing), geocomputation, spatial data mining, and geographic environmental modelling. Papers reflecting both basic and applied research are published.
Global Jurist offers a forum for scholarly cyber-debate on issues of comparative law, law and economics, international law, law anddevelopment, and legal anthropology. Global Jurist is mindful of globalization and respectful of cultural difference
|Grasslands And Forage Abstracts
Grasslands and Forage Abstracts is a fully searchable abstracts database. It provides access to the latest research on grasslands and forage, from natural grasslands to cultivated fodder crops, from physiology to ecology, and from production to utilization.
Derived from CAB Abstracts, the applied life sciences database, coverage includes the agronomy (including forage conservation), crop biology, chemical composition and nutritive value of grasses, forage legumes, fodder crops and browse; the management and ecology of grasslands, rangelands, heathlands, tundra and wetlands; Biodiversity and multifunctional use of grasslands; grazing behaviour, liveweight gain, intake and forage digestibility for domestic and wild animals; poisonous plants; Land reclamation, revegetation, and vegetation used for soil and water conservation.
Each week, Grasslands and Forage Abstracts delivers all the new highly targeted, searchable summaries covering key English and non-English language journal articles, reports, conferences and books about Grasslands and Forage.
The database includes a fully searchable backfile to 1971. With over 255,000 research summaries and over 12,000 records added to the database each year, Grasslands and Forage Abstracts brings a wealth of current and seminal research in grasslands and forage to your fingertips!
Grasslands and Forage Abstracts is also available in print, delivered monthly.
Human Reproduction features full-length, peer-reviewed papers reporting original research, clinical case histories, as well as opinions and debates on topical issues. Papers published cover the clinical science and medical aspects of reproductive physiology and pathology, endocrinology, andrology, gonad function, game to genesis, fertilization, embryo development, implantation, pregnancy, genetics, genetic diagnosis, oncology, infectious disease, surgery, contraception, infertility treatment, psychology, ethics and social issues
Note: Trial until 1 June 2017 for 3,400 e-books, 166 e-journals and 166 streaming video lectures in 11 subject areas focusing on information science and technology research!
Current subcription for ebook (InfoSci-Book) collection Year 2000-2013
IGI Global's extensive InfoSci-Books, which provides libraries access to scholarly research on advanced computer science and information technology research with strong focus on the role, impact, and effective use of technology across a variety of settings, including business, education, health care, government, and more.
|Intellectual Property Magazine
ntellectual Property Magazine (IPM) is for:
Private practice – Ensuring you are informed of all the latest IP trends that impact you and your clients.
In-house counsel – IP strategy and objective assessment to help you protect, leverage and monetise your IP portfolio.
|International Journal Of Low Carbon Technologies
International Journal of Low-Carbon Technologies is concerned with the application of technology to the challenges created by climate change. All areas of the field are considered with sections focusing on:
|International Journal Of Psychology
The International Journal of Psychology is published by Wiley-Blackwell from 2014.
|International Journal Of Psychology Research
Psychology is an academic/applied discipline, involving the scientific study of mental processes and behavior. Psychologists study such phenomena as perception, cognition, emotion, personality, behavior, and interpersonal relationships. Psychology also refers to the application of such knowledge to various spheres of human activity, including dysfunction in the daily lives of individuals and the various treatment modalities of identified mental health problems. Psychology differs from the other social sciences (e.g., anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology) due to its focus on experimentation at the scale of the individual, as opposed to groups or institutions. Historically, psychology differed from biology and neuroscience in that it was primarily concerned with mind rather than brain, a philosophy of mind known as dualism. Modern psychological science incorporates physiological and neurological processes into its conceptions of perception, cognition, behavior, and mental disorders. This journal presents a wide spectrum of new research from around the globe, inclusive of the wide variety of schools of thought from experimental to existential.
|International Migration Review
International Migration Review is an interdisciplinary journal created to encourage and facilitate the study of all aspects of sociodemographic, historical, economic, political, legislative and pastoral aspects of human mobility. It is internationally regarded as the principal journal in the field facilitating study of human migration, ethnic group relations, and refugee movements. Through an interdisciplinary approach and from an international perspective, IMR provides the single most comprehensive forum devoted exclusively to the analysis and review of international population movements.
|Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web)
Journal Citation Reports offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR Web helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Available in Science and Social Sciences editions.
|Journal Of Agricultural Science
The Journal of Agricultural Science publishes papers concerned with the advance of agriculture and the use of land resources throughout the world. It publishes original scientific work related to strategic and applied studies in all aspects of agricultural science and exploited species, as well as reviews of scientific topics of current agricultural relevance. Specific topics of interest include (but are not confined to): all aspects of crop and animal physiology, modelling of crop and animal systems, the scientific underpinning of agronomy and husbandry, animal welfare and behaviour, soil science, plant and animal product quality, plant and animal nutrition, engineering solutions, decision support systems, land use, environmental impacts of agriculture and forestry, impacts of climate change, rural biodiversity, experimental design and statistical analysis, and the application of new analytical and study methods (including genetic diversity and molecular biology approaches). The journal also publishes book reviews and letters. Occasional themed issues are published which have recently included centenary reviews, wheat papers and modelling animal systems.
|Journal Of Clinical Orthodontics
The Journal of Clinical Orthodontics is a peer-reviewed professional publication, published monthly, with offices in Boulder, Colorado. JCO began publication in September 1967 as the Journal of Practical Orthodontics, changing to its current name in 1970. JCO focuses on the practical aspects of everyday orthodontic treatment techniques and practice management.
|Journal of Competition Laws and Economics
The Journal of Competition Law & Economics has become the preeminent international journal on antitrust law since it was founded in 2004.
A peer-reviewed journal, it is dedicated to competition law and policy, including developments in the United States, the European Union, and other regions and nations.
|Journal Of Engineering Manufacture
The Journal of Engineering Manufacture provides a focus for developments in engineering manufacture, covering technological and scientific research, developments and management implementation in manufacturing.
'My priority as Editor is to ensure that the Journal of Engineering Manufacture remains at the forefront of international efforts to disseminate scientific advances and new knowledge arising from high quality manufacturing engineering research.
We welcome papers in any aspect of engineering manufacture from manufacturing and assembly processes, to production machines and manufacturing systems. From time to time we also publish special issues on particular topics, either new emerging technologies or very sharply focused aspects of current manufacturing research.' Professor Paul Maropoulos, Aston University, UK
|Journal Of Environmental Planning And Management
Journal of Environmental Planning and Management has established itself as a leading international forum for scholarly but accessible papers on all aspects of environmental planning and management. The central aim is to focus on the integrated planning and management of the environment.The journal receives contributions from leading international authors and publishes influential, high-quality papers.
The Editors and International Editorial Advisory Board are drawn from around the world and are committed to encouraging researchers and practitioners to contribute to multidisciplinary and international debate in the field.
Published articles encompass applied research, the application of new approaches and techniques, and the evaluation of policy and practice. The Editors also welcome critical 'state-of-the-art' reviews papers. Contributions from integrated and cross-disciplinary research teams and from policy makers and practitioners are welcome.
|Journal Of Fluid Mechanic
|Journal Of Food Products Marketing
The Journal of Food Products Marketing serves as a forum for the exchange and dissemination of food marketing knowledge and experiences. Designed to study the characteristics and outcomes of food marketing systems around the world, the journal critically examines contemporary food marketing challenges and solutions. Scholars, practitioners, and public policymakers share practical and insightful information-both descriptive and analytical-on food marketing theory and practice. The Journal of Food Products Marketing enables marketing specialists to stay up-to-date through theoretical and empirical insights and to make informed decisions by enhancing our understanding of the functions, institutions, and environments of food marketing systems.
The Journal of Food Products Marketing is an indispensable source of reference for all those involved in the planning and implementation of food marketing policy and practice, such as food processors, retailers, food service managers, government food and nutrition agencies, and service organizations. The journal is valuable to academicians, researchers, professionals, and consultants in the food marketing, economics, business administration, law, consumer behavior, policy, food science, and nutrition fields.
|Journal Of Food Science
The goal of the Journal of Food Science is to offer scientists, researchers, and other food professionals the opportunity to share knowledge of scientific advancements in the myriad disciplines affecting their work, through a respected peer-reviewed publication. The Journal of Food Science serves as an international forum for vital research and developments in food science.
The range of topics covered in the journal include:
The Journal of Food Science publishes peer-reviewed articles that cover all aspects of food science, including safety and nutrition. Reviews should be 15 to 50 typewritten pages (including tables, figures, and references), should provide in-depth coverage of a narrowly defined topic, and should embody careful evaluation (weaknesses, strengths, explanation of discrepancies in results among similar studies) of all pertinent studies, so that insightful interpretations and conclusions can be presented. Hypothesis papers are especially appropriate in pioneering areas of research or important areas that are afflicted by scientific controversy.
|Journal Of Foodservice Business Research
The Journal of Foodservice Business Research features articles from international experts in various disciplines, including management, marketing, finance, law, food technology, nutrition, psychology, information systems, anthropology, human resources, and more.The refereed, peer-reviewed Journal of Foodservice Business Research brings you:
As a forum for discussing business research in the foodservice field, the journal encompasses all aspects of foodservice:
The Journal of Foodservice Business Research provides an essential overview of work being done in all areas of foodservice, serving as a vehicle to promote the cross-fertilization of ideas.
|Journal Of Heritage Tourism
CABI – AgBiotechNet, Agricultural Economics Database, Agroforestry Abstracts (Online), CAB Abstracts (Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux), Crop Science Database, Environmental Impact, Forest Science Database, Forestry Abstracts (Online), Global Health, Grasslands and Forage Abstract (Online), Horticultural Science Database, Leisure Tourism Database, Nutrition and Food Sciences Database, Plant Genetic Resources Abstracts (Online), Plant Genetics and Breeding Database, Rural Development Abstracts (Online), Soil Science Database, Soils and Fertilizers (Online), Tropical Diseases Bulletin (Online), World Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology Abstracts (Online); CSA - CSA Sustainability Science Abstracts (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts), Selective, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, Selective; EBSCOhost - Current Abstracts, 1/1/2006-, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, 1/1/2006-, Hospitality & Tourism Index, 1/1/2006-, TOC Premier (Table of Contents), 1/1/2006-, Elsevier BV - Scopus
|Journal Of Hospitality And Tourism Education
The Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education (JHTE) is designed to facilitate scholarly interchange among hospitality and tourism educators, industry practitioners and educators from related disciplines. It aims to serve the needs of all levels of hospitality and tourism education through the presentation of issues and opinions pertinent to the field. JHTE is a refereed, interdisciplinary quarterly journal of the International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education (I CHRIE).
|Journal Of Hospitality Tourism Research: The Professional Journal Of The Council On Hotel Restaurant And Institutional Education
The Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Research (JHTR) is an international scholarly research journal that publishes high-quality, refereed articles that advance the knowledge base of the hospitality and tourism field. JHTR focuses on original research, both conceptual and empirical, that clearly contributes to the theoretical development of our field. The word contribution is key. Simple applications of theories from other disciplines to a hospitality or tourism context are not encouraged unless the authors clearly state why this context significantly advances theory or knowledge. JHTR encourages research based on a variety of methods, qualitative and quantitative .Criteria for evaluation include significance in contributing new knowledge, conceptual quality, appropriate methodology, technical competence (of theoretical argument and/or data analysis), and clarity of exposition.
To promote the exchange of current and innovative ideas, JHTR also includes a Research Notes and Industry Viewpoints section. This section will publish short articles that report advances in methodology, exploratory research findings or extensions/discussions of prior research, as well as industry practitioners' viewpoints on hospitality research. JHTR will also accept high quality review articles that address important topics and advance theoretical knowledge or thinking about key areas of hospitality or tourism. Finally, JHTR will welcome commentary in response to published articles.
|Journal Of Human Resources In Hospitality And Tourism
The Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality & Tourism encompasses the vast and diversified research on issues impacting human resources in the hospitality and tourism industry. It strives to be the preeminent forum for the dissemination of key academic and industry research and encourages research from both industry experts as well as academic experts. The Journal also examines the latest issues and trends in education as it related to human resources theory and practice.In addition to reporting on the best practices in the hospitality industry, the refereed Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality & Tourism covers such relevant topics as:
|Journal of Hydraulic Research
|Journal of Intellectual Property Law and Practices
JIPLP is a peer-reviewed journal dedicated to intellectual property law and practice. Published monthly, coverage includes:
Distinctive aspects of the journal's approach are:
|Journal of Oral Implantology
The Journal of Oral Implantology is the official publication of the American Academy of Implant Dentistry. The principal aim of JOI is directed toward bringing information of interest to scientists, clinicians, laboratory owners and technicians, manufacturers, and educators. This typically includes scientific articles, original research, opinions and letters, new product information, brief technical communications, book and article reviews, and abstracts. Topics covered include implant basics, prosthetics, pharmaceuticals, the latest research in implantology, implant surgery, and advanced implant procedures.
|Journal Of Orofacial Pain
Official Journal of the American Academy of Orofacial Pain, the European Academy of Craniomandibular Disorders, and the Australian, Asian, and Ibero-Latin Academies of Craniomandibular Disorders
Founded upon sound scientific principles, this journal - with a new name reflecting its broadened scope - continues to make important contributions that strongly influence the work of dental and medical professionals involved in treating oral and facial pain, including TMDs, and headache. In addition to providing timely scientific research and clinical articles, the journal presents diagnostic techniques and treatment therapies for oral and facial pain, headache, mandibular dysfunction, and occlusion, and covers pharmacology, physical therapy, surgery, and other pain-management methods.
|Journal of Orthodontics
The Journal of Orthodontics has an international circulation, publishing papers from throughout the world. The official journal of the British Orthodontic Society, it aims to publish high quality, evidence-based, clinically orientated or clinically relevant original research papers that will underpin evidence based orthodontic care. It particularly welcomes reports on prospective research into different treatment methods and techniques but also systematic reviews, meta-analyses and studies which will stimulate interest in new developments. Regular features include original papers on clinically relevant topics, clinical case reports, reviews of the orthodontic literature, editorials, book reviews, correspondence and other features of interest to the orthodontic community. The journal is published in full colour thoughout.
|Journal Of Politics
A title history is the publication history of a journal and includes
of the family of related journals. The most common relationship is to a previous and/or continuing title, where a journal continues publishing with a change to it
s official title. Other common relationships include a journal that is a supplement to another journal, a journal that is absorbed into another journal, a journal that splits into two or more new journals, or two or mo
re journals that merge to form a new journal. For each of these related journals, the title history lists the dates published.
|Journal Of Property Research
Journal of Property Research is an international journal of research, particularly applied research, into property investment and development.
Journal of Property Research welcomes original papers on any area of real estate investment and development. These may be theoretical, empirical, case studies or critical literature surveys. There are two major areas of focus:
|Journal Of Public Health Dentistry
The Journal of Public Health Dentistry is devoted to the advancement of public health dentistry through the exploration of related research, practice, and policy developments. Three main types of articles are published: original research articles that provide a significant contribution to knowledge in the breadth of dental public health, including oral epidemiology, dental health services, the behavioral sciences, and the public health practice areas of assessment, policy development, and assurance; methods articles that report the development and testing of new approaches to research design, data collection and analysis, or the delivery of public health services; and review articles that synthesize previous research in the discipline and provide guidance to others conducting research as well as to policy makers, managers, and other dental public health practitioners.
|Journal Of Public Relations Research
The Journal of Public Relations Research publishes research that creates, tests, or expands public relations theory. Manuscripts may include: examinations of why organizations practice public relations as they do and how public relations can be conducted more effectively; analysis of public relations publics; scholarly criticism of public relations practice; and development of the history, ethics, or philosophy of public relations. Two kinds of articles can be submitted: reviews of major programs of research (up to 35 manuscript pages) and reports of original research (up to 20 manuscript pages). All methodologies are appropriate, including social scientific, historical, legal, philosophical, and critical. The Journal is produced for the Public Relations Division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication (AEJMC) in cooperation with public relations educators in the International Communication Association, National Communication Association, Public Relations Society of American, and International Association of Business Communicators.
|Journal Of The Electrochemical Society
Fundamental and applied areas of electrochemistry, including experimental and theoretical aspects of electrodes, interfaces, and devices.
|Journal Of The Society Of Architectural Historians
Published since 1941, Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians is a leading English-language journal on the history of the built environment. Each issue offers four to five scholarly articles on topics from all periods of history and all parts of the world, reviews of recent books, exhibitions, films, and other media, as well as a variety of editorials and opinion pieces designed to place the discipline of architectural history within a larger intellectual context.
|Journal Of Transport Economics And Policy
The Journal of Transport, Economics and Policy (JTEP) was first published in 1967 and quickly established itself as an essential source of information and debate on the economics of transport and its interface with transport policy. Today it continues to provide a much-needed focus for this specific area of transport research a single, accessible resource of international articles which also reflect the diverse nature of the current field. JTEP meets the challenge of innovation and change, regularly publishing the latest policy developments and their impact across the world.
|Journal Of Urban Design
The Journal of Urban Design is a scholarly international journal which advances theory, research and practice in urban design.There is a growing recognition of the need for urban design in shaping, managing and improving the quality of the urban environment. It is now considered one of the core knowledge components of planning and architectural education and practice. Thus, increasing numbers of architects, planners, surveyors, landscape architects and other professions concerned with the quality of urban development are specialising in urban design.
The Journal of Urban Design provides a new forum to bring together those contributing to this re-emerging discipline and enables researchers, scholars, practitioners and students to explore its many dimensions. The Journal publishes original articles in specialised areas such as urban aesthetics and townscape; urban structure and form; sustainable development; urban history, preservation and conservation; urban regeneration; local and regional identity; design control and guidance; property development; practice and implementation.
|Journal Of Urban Technology
The goal of the Journal of Urban Technology is, through education and discussion, to maximize the positive and minimize the adverse effects of technology on cities.
The journal provides a forum for a dialogue between specialists and non-specialists (or among practitioners of different specialities) and is designed for both scholars and a general audience whose businesses, occupations, professions, or studies require that they understand how technologies affect and are affected by urban environments.
The Journal of Urban Technology publishes articles that review and analyze developments in urban technologies as well as articles that study the history and the political, economic, environmental, social, aesthetic, and ethical effects of those technologies.
|Language And Cognitive Processes
Language, Cognition and Neuroscience (formerly titled Language and Cognitive Processes) publishes high-quality papers taking an interdisciplinary approach to the study of brain and language, and promotes studies that integrate cognitive theoretical accounts of language and its neural bases. We publish both high quality, theoretically-motivated cognitive behavioural studies of language function, and papers which integrate cognitive theoretical accounts of language with its neurobiological foundations.The study of language function from a cognitive neuroscience perspective has attracted intensive research interest over the last 20 years, and the development of neuroscience methodologies has significantly broadened the empirical scope of all language research. Both hemodynamic imaging and electrophysiological approaches provide new perspectives on the representation and processing of language, and place important constraints on the development of theoretical accounts of language function and its neurobiological context.
|Lloyd's Maritime And Commercial Law Quarterly
Lloyd’s Maritime and Commercial Law Quarterly is a dedicated quarterly journal covering maritime and commercial issues, and is essential reading for legal professionals and academics. Reporting since 1974, and edited by Professor F D Rose, it ensures you know what’s happening in your industry, and will help you to minimise the risk of costly lawsuits, fines and judgments.
This information resource is the perfect research tool, providing you with in-depth and incisive analysis of the key developments affecting commercial law across the globe.
The editors are assisted by a distinguished advisory board and team of international correspondents based in 27 countries. Their expertise provides comprehensive case commentary and articles, which ensures you have instant access to the information you need in a single source.
Available in print and online, Lloyd’s Maritime & Commercial Law Quarterly provides maritime and commercial expertise with an online archive via i-law.com dating back to 1999.
|Methods In Organic Synthesis
Methods in Organic Synthesis was discontinued in 2014 and replaced by Synthetic Reaction Updates. The historical content of Methods in Organic Synthesis is available to Synthetic Reaction Updates subscribers.
Each monthly issue of Methods in Organic Synthesis contained around 200 graphical abstracts selected from key journals in the field, covering all areas of synthetic chemistry including new reactions and reagents, asymmetric synthesis, and enzymatic transformations. The online database is fully searchable and indexed by reaction type, reactant, product, reagent, journal and author.
|Modern Asian Studies
Modern Asian Studies promotes original, innovative and rigorous research on the history, sociology, anthropology and economics of modern Asia. Covering South Asia, South-East Asia, China, Japan and Korea. The journal is published in six parts each year. It welcomes articles which deploy inter-disciplinary and comparative research methods. Modern Asian Studies specialises in the publication of longer monographic essays based on path-breaking new research; it carries substantial synoptic essays which illuminate the state of the broad field in fresh ways, and also publishes longer review essays that discuss important new books.
|Movement, Health and Exercise (MoHE)
Movement, Health and Exercise (MoHE) ISSN: 2231-9409 (Print); 2289-9510 (Online) is a refereed, international and scientific research vehicle directed towards the understanding of behavior in human performance and movement situations. MoHE has a mission to provide a publication platform that reflects recent findings and theoretical development in areas related to Human Movement Studies, Sports Engineering, Human Performance, Physical Activity & Health, Sports Medicine, Management & Sports Studies and Rehabilitation particularly those that have multi and interdisciplinary relevance.
|New England Journal of Medicine
|Nutrition Abstracts And Reviews Series A: Human And Experimental
Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews Series A (NARA) is a fully searchable abstract database covering the latest information on all issues related to food and health – from food composition and safety to obesity, parenteral nutrition and allergies. Taken from CAB Abstracts, it includes all papers relevant to human nutrition selected from more than 4,500 academic journals (including all the core nutrition journals), books, reports and conferences published worldwide.
NARA is updated weekly online, delivering, on average, 750 searchable summaries covering key English and non-English language publications, reports, theses, conferences and books.
The database includes a fully searchable backfile of over 793,000 abstracts from 1973 onwards, with over 34,000 new records added each year, bringing a wealth of current and seminal research in nutrition to your fingertips!
Created and indexed by subject specialists, NARA provides access to these abstracts alongside comprehensive indexing, classification codes, taxonomies, thesauri and other data mining functionalities.
700-800 selected abstracts from NARA are also available in print monthly with author, subject and serial cited indexes.
|Nutrition Abstracts And Reviews Series B: Livestock Feeds And Feeding
Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews Series B: Livestock Feeds and Feeding is a fully searchable, comprehensive abstract database covering research on animal nutrition published worldwide.
With over 7,000 records added each year, Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews Series B is updated weekly online, delivering searchable summaries covering key English and foreign language journal articles, reports, conferences, monographs and books on all aspects of animal nutrition, alongside comprehensive indexing, classification codes, taxonomies, thesauri and other data mining functionalities.
Dating back to 1973, Nutrition Abstracts contains 400,000 records with more than 17,000 full text documents.
|Oral Health And Preventive Dentistry
Clinicians, general practitioners, teachers, researchers, and public health administrators will find this journal an indispensable source of essential, timely information about scientific progress in the fields of oral health and the prevention of caries, periodontal diseases, oral mucosal diseases, and dental trauma. Central topics, including oral hygiene, oral epidemiology, oral health promotion, and public health issues, are covered in peer-reviewed articles such as clinical and basic science research reports; reviews; invited focus articles, commentaries, and guest editorials; and symposium, workshop, and conference proceedings.
|Organic Biomolecular Chemistry
Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry (OBC) is a weekly journal for the publication of highly significant original research and reviews in all areas of organic chemistry, including organic synthesis, physical organic chemistry, supramolecular chemistry and bioorganic chemistry.
OBC's scope includes, but is not limited to the following:
As well as organic and bioorganic aspects of the following:
Physics Today, the flagship publication of the American Institute of Physics, is the most influential and closely followed physics magazine in the world.
The mission of Physics Today is to be a unifying influence for the diverse areas of physics and the physics-related sciences. It does that by providing authoritative, engaging coverage of physical science research and its applications without regard to disciplinary boundaries; by reporting on the often complex interactions of the physical sciences with each other and with other spheres of human endeavor; and by offering a forum for the exchange of ideas within the scientific community. With authoritative features, full news coverage and analysis, and fresh perspectives on technological advances and ground-breaking research, Physics Today informs readers about science and its role in society.
Physics Today Online, the magazine’s internet home, presents the digital edition of the monthly print magazine and provides a valuable online archive of content going back to 1948. In addition, PTOL extends the magazine’s coverage with daily posts that capture what the physical science community is talking about—and what it will be talking about. Regular content from the magazine’s contributors and editorial staff includes commentaries, book reviews, and coverage of the latest research and science policy developments.
Political Insight provides a window to the world on all aspects of research in politics. This full-colour magazine is written for everyone with an interest in politics. International both in the scope of issues it covers and in the sources it draws from, Political Insight aims to present research into politics and international studies to a broad audience in an entertaining and engaging way.
The magazine includes articles on a wide variety of topics such as human rights, the causes of terrorism, recent innovations in policy-making across the advanced industrial world, the impact of globalisation on politics and society, the changing nature of democracy, and much more
Political Studies is a leading international journal committed to the very highest standards of peer review that publishes academically rigorous and original work in all fields of politics and international relations. The editors encourage a pluralistic approach to political science and debate across the discipline. Political Studies aims to develop the most promising new work available and to facilitate professional communication in political science.
|Politics : Surveys And Debates For Students Of Politics
Politics publishes original research articles that advance debates in politics and international studies and/or challenge boundaries within the field. Politics articles will clearly show the innovative nature of their contribution as well as the debate they speak to or initiate. While Politics articles may report significant empirical data, we expect they will make conceptual and/or theoretical contributions to the debates they address.
|Quarterly Journal Of Engineering Geology And Hydrogeology
Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology is owned by the Geological Society of London and published by the Geological Society Publishing House.
Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology & Hydrogeology (QJEGH) is an established international journal featuring papers on geology as applied to civil engineering mining practice and water resources. Papers are invited from, and about, all areas of the world on engineering geology and hydrogeology topics. This includes but is not limited to: applied geophysics, engineering geomorphology, environmental geology, hydrogeology, groundwater quality, ground source heat, contaminated land, waste management, land use planning, geotechnics, rock mechanics, geomaterials and geological hazards.
The journal publishes the prestigious Glossop and Ineson lectures, research papers, case histories, review articles, technical notes, photographic features, thematic sets, discussion papers, editorial opinion and book reviews.
QI has a new contemporary design but continues its time-honored tradition of serving the needs of the general practitioner with clinically relevant articles that are scientifically based. Dr Eli Eliav and his editorial board are dedicated to practitioners worldwide through the presentation of high-level research, useful clinical procedures, and educational short case reports and clinical notes. Rigorous but timely manuscript review is the first order of business in their quest to publish a high-quality selection of articles in the multiple specialties and disciplines that encompass dentistry.
|Review Of Plant Pathology
Review of Plant Pathology (RoPP) is a fully searchable abstracts database of internationally published research. Review of Plant Pathology provides the latest information on plant pathogenic fungi, viruses, bacteria, phytoplasmas and spiroplasmas, including pathogen biology from genetics to geographical distributions. The production, control and toxigenic effects of mycotoxins are also covered.
Derived from CAB Abstracts, the original applied life sciences database, Review of Plant Pathology covers all aspects of plant diseases and disease control, as well as the current research on fungicides, including the environmental impacts of fungicide residues and fungicide tolerance.
Each week RoPP delivers all the new highly targeted, searchable summaries covering key English and foreign language journal articles, reports, conferences and books about plant pathology. Over 18,000 records are added to the database each year.
Review of Plant Pathology includes a fully searchable backfile to 1972. Over 400,000 research summaries bring a wealth of current and seminal research on plant pathology to your fingertips!
Note: Trial until 30 November 2018
Online access to 524 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, and science, technology, and medicine disciplines. SAGE journals cover a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, and science, technology, and medicine, allowing libraries to support the varied teaching and research needs of their students and faculty.
Note: Please login 1st from the link at the top of pages.
AAAS publishes six respected peer-reviewed journals. Science, the premier global science weekly
Scientometrics is concerned with the quantitative features and characteristics of science and scientific research. Emphasis is placed on investigations in which the development and mechanism of science are studied by statistical mathematical methods.
|Shipping And Trade Law
Shipping & Trade Law is an online resource, with 10 print issues a year that keeps you fully briefed on the latest shipping and trade law developments of major importance to your clients. It provides you with keywords and case summaries so you can immediately appreciate the substance of the case.
With details of the facts of each case, and the decisions reached, it is essential reading for those at the sharp end of maritime disputes and regulation.
Shipping & Trade Law allows you to:
Shipping & Trade Law provides you with more than just news. It dissects cases and advises of their significance, so you’re fully informed of the latest factors affecting the rights and liabilities of shipping and trade communities.
|Soils And Fertilizers Abstracts
Soils and Fertilizers is a fully searchable abstracts database of internationally published research in soil science, fertilizers, soil and crop management which brings you the latest information on soil science, soil management, fertilizers, and environmental aspects of agriculture.
Derived from CAB Abstracts - the applied life sciences database - coverage includes soil chemistry, soil physics, soil biology, pedology, land resources, erosion, tillage, plant nutrition, hydrology, and environmental pollution aspects.
Each week Soils and Fertilizers delivers all the new highly-targeted, searchable summaries covering key English and non-English language journal articles, reports, conferences and books about soil science, soil management and plant nutrition. Over 55,000 records are added to the database each year.
Soil and Fertilizers includes a fully searchable backfile to 1973. Over 1,000,000 research summaries bring a wealth of current and seminal research in soils to your fingertips!
Soils and Fertilizers is updated weekly online; it is also available in print, delivered monthly.
|Sports Biomechanics International Society Of Biomechanics In Sports
Sports Biomechanics is the Thomson Reuters listed scientific journal of the International Society of Biomechanics in Sports (ISBS). The journal sets out to generate knowledge to improve human performance and reduce the incidence of injury, and to communicate this knowledge to scientists, coaches, clinicians, teachers, and participants. The target performance realms include not only the conventional areas of sports and exercise, but also fundamental motor skills and other highly specialized human movements such as dance (both sport and artistic).
Sports Biomechanics is unique in its emphasis on a broad biomechanical spectrum of human performance including, but not limited to, technique, skill acquisition, training, strength and conditioning, exercise, coaching, teaching, equipment, modeling and simulation, measurement, and injury prevention and rehabilitation. As well as maintaining scientific rigour, there is a strong editorial emphasis on 'reader friendliness'. By emphasising the practical implications and applications of research, the journal seeks to benefit practitioners directly.Sports Biomechanics publishes papers in four sections: Original Research, Reviews, Teaching, and Methods and Theoretical Perspectives.
Sports Medicine bridges the gap between science and practice in the promotion of exercise and health, and in the scientific assessment, study and understanding of sports performance. Regular features include: sports injury prevention and treatment; exercise for health; drugs in sport and recommendations for training and nutrition.
|Tce : The Chemical Engineer
The Chemical Engineer is IChemE’s flagship publication - a long established magazine with a circulation in excess of 40,000 copies per issue.
The magazine covers the latest chemical engineering industry and research news from around the world, including in-depth articles, technical features and opinion-led pieces.
|Technical Textiles International
Technical Textiles International is the only international magazine exclusively devoted to technical textiles.
Coverage includes: new products and processes, market, applications and industry news, health and safety, testing, standards and quality certification together with in-depth feature articles written by leading industry figures and full coverage of major international fibre and textile conferences and exhibitions. Subscription includes a comprehensive buyers' guide to worldwide suppliers to the technical textiles industry.
|The Arab World Geographer
The AWG is an international peer-review professional journal devoted to advancing geographical knowledge pertaining principally (though not exclusively) to the Arab World. It is integrative in approach, and especially oriented towards the relevance of applied research to policy. It provides for rapid publication of original research papers, reports, and reviews dealing with all aspects of the human environment in the lands of the Arab World as interpreted by human and physical geographers. The AWG seeks to disseminate the work of the new generation of Arab geographers to the wider international geographic and scholarly community through the medium of global English. As the millennium approaches, the editors of the journal believe there is need for a multidisciplinary forum for the discussion and analysis of all aspects of Arab geography within the context of international geographic dialogue in the 21st century. The emphasis of the journal will be on input from and about the Arab World and the implications of this material for both theoretical and applied research.
|The International Construction Law Review
The International Construction Law Review is the leading authority on construction law, with each issue examining important developments worldwide.
A subscription gives you comprehensive articles offering in-depth and incisive analysis of the key developments in construction law around the globe. The analysis helps you identify the legal factors impacting your business, and keep pace with the changing law in jurisdictions globally.
With a distinguished editorial board and a team of dedicated correspondents based in 23 jurisdictions, The International Construction Law Review provides a truly global perspective. Available in print and online, The International Construction Law Review is the only journal devoted to the legal aspects of international construction. Ensure you are aware of issues or developments that might affect you and your business, both nationally and globally.
|The International Journal Of Periodontics Restorative Dentistry
An international reputation for high-quality editorial content and unparalleled color illustrations has created a loyal following for this elegantly produced journal. Uniquely presented articles encompass the relationship between a healthy periodontium and precise restorations, as well as the integration of implants with comprehensive treatment planning. Providing clinically relevant information for your daily practice is the main focus of this often-cited journal.
|The International Journal Of Prosthodontics
Prosthodontics demands a clinical research emphasis on patient- and dentist-mediated concerns in the management of oral rehabilitation needs. It is about making and implementing the best clinical decisions to enhance patients' quality of life via applied biologic architecture - a role that far exceeds that of traditional prosthetic dentistry, with its emphasis on materials and techniques. The International Journal of Prosthodontics is dedicated to exploring and developing this conceptual shift in the role of today's prosthodontist, clinician, and educator alike. The editorial board is composed of a distinguished team of leading international scholars.
|The Journal Of Finance
The Journal of Finance publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research. It is one of the most widely cited academic journal on finance and one of the most widely cited journals in all of economics as well. Each issue of the journal reaches over 8,000 academics, finance professionals, libraries, government and financial institutions around the world. Published six times a year, the journal is the official publication of The American Finance Association, the premier academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.
|The Modern Law Review
The Modern Law Review is a general, peer-refereed journal that publishes original articles relating to common law jurisdictions, the law of the European Union, international law, socio-legal analysis and legal theory. In addition to publishing articles in all branches of the law, the Review contains sections devoted to recent legislation and reports, to case analysis, and to review articles and book reviews.
Since its foundation over seventy years ago, The Modern Law Review has been providing a unique forum for the critical examination of contemporary legal issues and of the law as it functions in society. The Review today stands as one of Europe’s leading scholarly journals.
|The Quarterly Journal Of Experimental Psychology
Promoting the interests of scientific psychology and its researchers, QJEP, the journal of the Experimental Psychology Society, is a leading journal with a long-standing tradition of publishing cutting-edge research. Several articles have become classic papers in the fields of attention, perception, learning, memory, language, and reasoning. The journal publishes original articles on any topic within the field of experimental psychology (including comparative research). These include substantial experimental reports, review papers, rapid communications (reporting novel techniques or ground breaking results), comments (on articles previously published in QJEP or on issues of general interest to experimental psychologists), and book reviews. Experimental results are welcomed from all relevant techniques, including behavioural testing, brain imaging and computational modelling.
|The Sociological Review
The Sociological Review has been publishing high quality and innovative articles for over 100 years. During this time we have steadfastly remained a general sociological journal, selecting papers of immediate and lasting significance. Covering all branches of the discipline, including criminology, education, gender, medicine, and organization, our tradition extends to research that is anthropological or philosophical in orientation and analytical or ethnographic in approach.
We focus on questions that shape the nature and scope of sociology as well as those that address the changing forms and impact of social relations. In saying this we are not soliciting papers that seek to prescribe methods or dictate perspectives for the discipline. In opening up frontiers and publishing leading-edge research, we see these heterodox issues being settled and unsettled over time by virtue of contributors keeping the debates that occupy sociologists vital and relevant.
Papers are reviewed on the understanding that they are not under consideration elsewhere. Particularly, but not exclusively, we are interested in papers that take heed of how their topics and themes have been debated in the pages of this journal. Equally, we are likely to pass over papers that take their sociological objects for granted, or fail to acknowledge the consequences and politics of the view they are pursuing. We invite papers that are demonstrably alive to both the assumptions they are making and the wider issues they are raising. Click here for further information on The Sociological Review.
The Sociological Review is also home to a prestigious Monograph Series that publishes collections of outstanding and original scholarly articles on issues of general sociological interest. Dedicated to showcasing the very best and most innovative sociologically informed work, and to promoting emerging as well as established academics, the series has for over fifty years produced intellectually stimulating, coherent volumes of the highest quality. Subscribers to The Sociological Review also receive the monograph series. Click here for details of how to submit a proposal for the monograph series.
Thinking & Reasoning is dedicated to the understanding of human thought processes, with particular emphasis on studies on reasoning, decision-making, and problem-solving. Whilst the primary focus is on psychological studies of thinking, contributions are welcome from philosophers, artificial intelligence researchers and other cognitive scientists whose work bears upon the central concerns of the journal. Topics published in the journal fall under the broad umbrella described above and include studies of deductive reasoning, inductive reasoning, judgments of probability and other quantities, conceptual thinking, the neuropsychology of reasoning, and the influence of language and culture on thought.
The aim of Tourism Analysis is to promote a forum for practitioners and academicians in the fields of Leisure, Recreation, Tourism, and Hospitality (LRTH). As a interdisciplinar
y journal, it is an appropriate outlet for articles, research notes, and computer software packages designed to be of interest, concern, and of applied value to its audience of professionals, scholars, and students of LRTH programs the world over. The scope of the articles will include behavioral models (quantitative-qualitative), decision-making techniques and procedur
es, estimation models, demand-supply analysis, monitoring systems, expert systems and performance evaluation, assessment of site and destination attractiveness, new analytical tools, research method
s and related areas such as validity and reliability, scale development, development of data collection instruments, methodological issues in cross-national and cross-cultural studies, and computer technology and use.
|Tourism And Hospitality : Planning & Development
t. It takes account of constraints on development, such as social and community interests and the sustainable use of tourism and recreation resources, and inputs into the production process. The definition of tourism used includes tourist trips taken for all purposes, embracing both stay and day visitors.
Articles address the components of the tourism product (accommodati
on; restaurants; merchandizing; attractions; transport; entertainment; tourist activities); and the economic organization of tourism at micro and macro levels (market structure; role of public/private sectors; community interests; strategic planning; marketing; finance; economic development).
|Tourism Recreation Research
Tourism Recreation Research is a multidisciplinary international journal now published quarterly; it focuses on research problems in various tourism and recreational environments — ecological, economic, and socio-cultural — and attempts to seek solutions for sustainable development. Contributions are also encouraged on fundamental research concepts and theories. The journal carries regular features such as Research Note, Post-Published Reviews and Book Reviews. The ‘Research Note’ provides opportunity for scholars who have attained sufficient maturity to establish reliable findings in their field of research. The ‘Post-Published Review’ section has been introduced to capture deep insights into the papers that have already been published in Tourism Recreation Research to fill in gaps in the received information. Strong emphasis is laid on original research and readable prose.
|Trusts & Trustees
Trusts & Trustees is the leading international journal on trust law and practice. The most significant source of information in its field, the journal is essential for all trusts practitioners and lawyers, and includes:
Twist is the world’s only publication dedicated to textiles made from natural fibres. With in-depth coverage across the supply chain, Twist features all the latest developments in wool, cotton, cashmere, silk, linen, and cellulose fibres, as well as mohair, alpaca and vicuña and other rare and speciality fibres.
With readers across the value chain, including fibre producers, early stage processors, spinners, weavers, knitters, garment manufacturers, brands and retailers, Twist profiles leading companies and independent design talent, reports on key seasonal trends from international shows, and provides indepth analysis on the latest activity in the natural fibres markets.
Twist also runs a biannual sourcing feature, offering readers a practical guide for their fibre, yarn and fabric sourcing needs worldwide.
Bahagian Pengurusan Terbitan Bersiri dan Sumber Elektronik | Serials and Electronic Resources Management Division
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak 1
Tel. Num : +603 5544 3727 / 3777 / 3726
Email : firstname.lastname@example.org | email@example.com | firstname.lastname@example.org